top of page

Avoiding assignments and proactive days - student life

Is your house clean? Laundry done? Food cooked? All because you wanted to avoid working on an assignment. Trust me, I know the pain.

College makes me a lazy person, now coupled with winter, I get even lazier but nothing makes me more proactive than avoiding an assignment. See, the assignment itself is not the trouble. Now, the problem actually is navigating through many many scholarly articles (20-30 pages) to find the right articles and boy, does that take a long time.

I've gotten so desperate to avoid reading these boring lengthy articles that I try to let my laptop read it for me... Good idea? think again. Instead, I end up on facebook while my laptop blabbers on about how late modernism has affected the global society.

The solution to this is: SIT STILL ON THAT CHAIR, STOP thinking about your to-do list you were supposed to do last week. Put ALL distractions away. I mean it. ALL. Phone ringer turned off, facebook deactivated (yes, some people just can't stay away), no more twitter. Give yourself a timelimit: if you're starting your assignment and its 6:30pm, tell yourself you have until 7:30pm to work on the assignment. Once the timer is up, you drop everything. Hey if you didn't finish your sentence, that sucks. Your fault. Should've typed faster.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page